

Annual Council Meeting on 23 May 2011

Report title: NOTIFICATION OF CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS

Report of: The Chief Executive

Report for: Noting

1. Purpose

To note the composition of political groups for 2011/12.

2. Recommendation:

That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.

Report authorised by:

Chief Executive

Contact Officer: Ken Pryor Tel: 020 8489 2915 Deputy Head of Local Democracy and Member Services

3. Access to information:

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

The following background papers were used in the preparation of this report and can be inspected at River Park House, 225 High Road Wood Green, London N22 8HQ by contacting Ken Pryor on 020 8489 2915:

Information supplied by the Political Parties.

I have been notified of the constitution of Political Groups as follows:-

The Labour Group

Leader: Deputy Leader: Chief Whip: Chair: Vice Chair: Secretary: Assistant Whips: Group Treasurer Non-Executive members		Councillor Claire Kober Councillor Lorna Reith Councillor Pat Egan Councillor Reg Rice Councillor George Meehan Councillor Gmmh Rahman Khan Councillors Sheila Peacock & Kaushika Amin Councillor Sheila Peacock Councillors Bull, Mallett and Stewart.		
Councillors:				
AdamouDemirAdjeDiakidBasuDogusBevanEjioforBrabazonGibsoBrowneGoldbCanverGriffithChristophidesMcNaCookeStanto		les s r n erg n mara	Stennett Strickland Vanier Waters Watson	
The Liberal Democrat Group				
Leader: Deputy Leader: Chief Whip: Deputy Whip Group Chair <u>Councillors:</u>		Councillor Richard Wilson Councillor Jim Jenks Councillor Monica Whyte Councillor Katherine Reece Councillor David Beacham		
Alexander Allison Bloch Butcher Engert Erskine		Gorrie Hare Newton Reid Schmitz Scott	Solomon Strang Weber Williams Winskill	